Guest Reviews

Below are extracts from our Guest Book. You can also read reviews on

September 2016

Thank you for another fantastic holiday.  so glad we came back.  Love the villa and it's attention to detail.  I think I need a hammock tower at home!  Can strongly recommend the Star cruise and massages with Karen.  She's also brilliant at meditation and worth every penny.  Family A from UK. 

August 2016

Thank you so much for making our holiday so special and making us so welcome.  Your villa is very special and feels like a home, which is unlike other villas we have stayed in.Thanks for your boat trip and giving up your time to teach Anne some of your artistic skills!  Family F from UK.

July 2016

The attention to deail, the layout and art make a holiday here a memorable one.  We all loved the day out on the boat, exploring and hunting octopus, which is definately off my menu in future! Family R from UK.

June 2016

Our combined 4th visit to the wonderful Villa Octavius.  Excellent boat trip with Steve and the beautiful octopus excursion.  Karen, the massage and yoga guru, also a lovely treat.  Family I from UK.

June 2016

It's a sad day today as we leave Villa Octavius.  It has been a wonderful, amazing holiday, beyond expectations.  The attention to detail, the food & drink on arrival was so very much appreciated.  Family H and friends from UK and Wales.

May 2016

The villa blew us all away, such a beautiful stay! We all enjoyed the octopus hunt and day out on the boat. Family B and friends from UK.

September 2015

Another wonderful holiday, thank you so much, we loved it - especially the late night fishing experiment!!  See you again soon.  Family A from UK.  (Already booked 2016 and 2017)

September 2015

WOW!..obviously the villa and views are incredible and kept impeccably and Steve's Sunset & Stars and boat trip complete with octopus catching, blew our socks off!  Couple M from UK.

August 2015

We will all be looking at the stars in the UK and be thinking of Villa Octavius...  We would highly recommend Kathisma beach, Sunset & Stars cruise, day boat-trip with Steve, Dimitra massages, Apollon restaurant in Nidri, Nidri fish shop (go by 11 am).  Family R from UK.

July 2015

Just one word: Awesome!". Family A from UK

June 2015

Your passion and belief in what you do shines through in the smallest detail.  Family M from South Africa.

June 2015

Thanks for procuring a pushchair in record time!  5 minutes after explaining that we'd managed to leave ours at Manchester airport!...The hammock tower makes a great shady playroom....We had sea bass from the fishmonger in Nidri - the freshest fish we've ever had.  Great on the barbeque.  Thoroughly recommend it!  Family W from UK.

  

September 2014

Thank you for a wonderful experience at Villa Octavius. From start to finish the care and attention was amazing and created a lasting impression on us all. Family A from UK.

August 2014

The villa is superb in every detail, we could not have wished for more. The boat trips to the islands were a highlight for all of us, especially "the Octopus". The Sunset & Stars Cruise on M/S Christina will stay with us forever and was a fantastic way to round off our two weeks here. Family S from Azerbaijan and UK.

July 2014

So many wonderful memories were created in your spectacular villa. From the gorgeous views to the fabulous boat ride - it was a week we'll never forget. Family D from USA.

July 2014

Villa Octavius was amazing! Everything at the house was perfect and we had an amazing time. Family D from Chicago.

July 2014

Thank you for giving us a magical holiday in Villa Octavius! There is nothing forgotten in your beautiful villa, the attention to detail makes all the difference. We had such a great day out with you in the boat and are looking forward to visiting again very soon. Family P from UK.

June 2014

A tremendous thank you for you & yours for opening up your exquisite villa to our family. Our experience was nothing short of amazing & we know this was reaffirmed through every encounter with you and every detail given. Nothing went unnoticed. Thank you for creating an atmosphere of tranquility and love. Families N and S from USA and family C from Germany.

May 2014

Your villa is beautiful with everything on hand to have a splendid break. I'm sure we will be back again in the near future with more family and friends. Family C from UK.

May 2014

This is the most relaxing and comfortable holiday villa ever! Steve & Monica the perfect hosts. We will return. Family W from England and friends from Scotland.

September 2013

Wake up early to see the sunrise from the terrace - a magical treat... and at the end of the day the sunset is equally spectacular as the mountains change colour. The local taverna is highly recommended - try the fried aubergine. Steve & Monica keep the house and gardens immaculate and are the perfect hosts. Discreet, helpful and happy to do all they can to ensure you have the perfect holiday. Nidri has all that you need for a fantastic week - scooters, jeeps, go-active cycling, walk to the waterfalls and have a mojito cocktail or a naked dip. Group of friends from UK.

July 2013

Your home is perfect - so well designed. The views are amazing and we loved the large, peaceful verandah around the pool with the sound system. Added to this a hammock room and the girls were enthralled. We were so lucky to see and sail with dolphins and the girls loved jumping from the rocks and going fast on the speedy boat. You are an excellent teacher and storyteller Steve. You have such a perfect place we certainly hope to come back. Family W from South Wales, UK.

July 2013

The villa is truly a little slice of heaven and we appreciated every minute; it was a very relaxing week and we leave with many lasting memories. Your guidance during the week helped us gain an appreciation of not only the beaches, but also the sea life, local restaurants and views from the mountain roads and the waterfall. We were even able to see dolphins on our day at sea! Family B from USA.

June 2013

We came a long way but it was well worth the journey. Octavius would have been proud to have lived here with all the hosts' attention and thoroughness with detail. So enjoyable here that there was little urge to go travelling. Family R from Sydney, Australia.

June 2013

Both of you are the personified "Octavius and Octavia" or "pater and mater " of the Villa Octavius. Thank you for the hospitality and the great trip to the octopusses. Family K from Germany.

June 2013

The highlight for us was the boat trip with Steve, learning so much about calamari, cuttle fish and of the octopus. We also swam in a cave with wonderful blue water and a lot of bats. Also drove down the west coast... and liked Karya in the mountains. Can't wait to be back. Family T from UK.

June 2013

We all had a fantastic time in your amazing villa. I wish I had one just like it. See you next year. From (little) Jessica, UK.

May 2013

This week has been just amazing. Each corner of the villa is filled with so much attention to detail, care.. it's lovely how a new place can embrace you and surprise you in so many ways. We want to thank you for your excellent fellowship and service. We were treated and cared for like we were family. Gracias. Family G from Guatemala and Panama.

September 2012

We all enjoyed a wonderful stay and loved every aspect of the villa. The highlight of our week has to be the fantastic boat trip round the island, hosted by Steve. We only wish we had booked two weeks. Family S and friends from Ireland.

August 2012

..you are perfect hosts, with the perfectly clean laid out house and Steve with your wonderful tours - the Sunset & Stars to the one tour that completely overwhelmed me; the snorkelling and octopus wrestling. You have changed my perception of the sea and the life underneath it ...The villa is beautiful and it is so obvious how much hard work and love that has gone into it. Family R from UK.

August 2012

This is truly one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we've had in Greece in over 10 years. The villa is a perfect paradise with fantastic views of Nydri and the Bay from the huge terrace and the terrifically relaxing hammock room. Your meticulous attention to detail was greatly appreciated from the raked driveway to the candle lanterns when we entered the house some nights. Family K from America.

July 2012

Pictures don't do justice to the fabulous villa, and all your personal touches make it perfect! Thank you for making us feel welcome, we will see you again for sure. Family B from UK.

July 2012

Nothing lasts forever; every beautiful song has an end, and so has our holiday in Villa Octavius. What lasts is a great memory of an amazing villa, magnificent views on the island, great experiences on our boat and snorkelling trips, your interesting comments and above all, your kind hospitality. Family v D from Belgium.

June 2012

We are veteran villa holiday makers and are all agreed that yours is near on perfect.You have both thought of everything we might need and have been the perfect hosts. To be honest we could have spent the whole week in the villa and just chilled with all the "toys" - the hammock tower, pool, hot tub, sonos music system and the glorious view. Family W from UK.

June 2012

Think we will give up on villa holidays now as there is no way we can beat Octavius. It is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in - far exceeded our expectations. The area and views are stunning, the people so friendly. We really appreciated all the little touches, such as the candles welcoming us home.. Family L from UK

June 2012

Thank you again for another amazing week at Villa Octavius. Our boys had a truly fantastic time and the boat trip was great fun! Family T from UK.

May 2012

The villa is amazing, the best we have been in. The views are to die for. Had a fantastic time both in the villa and on the island. Must Do's: Go out on a boat, either trip or hire one; travel the island, it can be done in a day, with stopping off at various places. Family T from UK.

May/June 2012

We hunted high and low for the perfect location to spend our honeymoon and Villa Octavius has exceeded all our expectations. The villa is a haven of luxury and indulgence and you have created a truly amazing and superlative space. Family B from UK.

May 2011

There are no words to describe the wonderful week weⶥ experienced. The warm welcome after a long day of travelling was a pleasure. The children loved the hot tub and spent hours in the swimming pool. The villa and its views are absolutely breathtaking. It hurts us all to leave. Family V from Holland.

May 2011

The villa was amazing and your helpfulness during our stay made us enjoy it even more. For future visitors we would recommend any boat or sailing trip organised by Steve. Family H from UK

June 2011

Thank you for all you have done to make this holiday a memorable experience. Your villa is fabulous and your hospitality first rate. Family C from UK.

June 2011

We really enjoyed the telescope evening, and our time in every area of the villa. We have all had an exceptional time here at your villa. Your hard work and determination has really paid off. Fab place! Thank you for the time taken with us (boat trip). L really enjoyed himself, especially with the octopus! Family C from UK.

June 2011

What a lovely week, villa is stunning with everything you could possibly want. The villa is great for children as well, very safe, you have thought of everything. Family T from UK.

June 2011

What can we say but WOW! Villa Octavius is stunning, spacious, exotic and first class. We loved our day out on the boat, catching octopus and a handsome lunch on Meganisi Island. Family M from UK.

July 2011

Thanks for these fantastic days of adventure, relaxation and perfect life style. It was paradise on earth. The best villa we ever had 树Villa Octopus⡡ Group W from Germany.

July 2011

What a treat! 栁 truly amazing villa with every creative comfort 根ou have exquisite taste. Thanks for a great day on the boat and a memorable evening on the beach (Sunset & Stars excursion). Family P from UK.

July 2011

I have fallen in love with Villa Octavius! I couldnⴠhave had a more perfect holiday and I donⴠwant to go home. It was so cool seeing Saturn through the telescope and I loved the boat trip. Family K from UK.

July 2011

Our vacation turned out to be a full success thanks to your amazing villa, hospitality and all this comfort. The kids loved your sound system and made use of it every day, as well as the Jacuzzi, which we all loved so much. Family S from Austria.

August 2011

The villa was so comfortable and easy to settle into, it was like going from home to home. The villa is located in a beautiful area where we were given plenty of privacy but it was also easy to access Nidri centre. I would like to commend on the great sound system installed in the villa, it made the trip even more enjoyable! Families K and S from UK.

August 2011

Thank you so much for being incredible hosts. Your attention to detail made this the best villa rental experience we ever had. We also wanted you to know how much we appreciated your genuine interest in making sure we were comfortable and had a good experience. You were accessible and kind. We also appreciated the supplies you had for us on arrival and our candle-lit surprise. Things we loved: snorkelling trip 栥specially octopus wrestling and lunch on Meganisi; the hammock tower 校lso known as the hammocks of happiness; Sunset & Stars trip, dinner delivery from the Pinewood Taverna. Family W from USA and Family B from Spain.

August 2011

We have had a great stay 栴he villa is beautiful and a real pleasure to inhabit for this short while. Highlights for us have to be the snorkelling trip, the bat cave and catching an octopus thrilled us all. We also recommend take-out from the Pinewood Taverna 栤elivery is swift and the food very nice. Family D and Family T from UK

September 2011

ItⳠbeen a completely heavenly stress free week. The villa itself was suitable for everything we needed, great spaces and stunning views. Basically 样e wish we could stay longer! Family J and Family A from UK.

September 2011

What a wonderful stay! There were so many highlights of our trip 栦rom the very generous welcome pack to our boat trip and of course the stunning villa itself. We all just wish we were staying for longer than a week. Family S from UK and Families S and H from South Africa.

October 2011

A truly fantastic week. Although our expectations were already high, our stay far exceeded them. We have tried to think of anything which could have made our stay even better 栢ut we have not managed to think of anything. We especially appreciated your kind attentions and the spectacular snorkelling trip. We will never look at octopus in the same way as before. Family W from Holland.